16
Dec
10

Brown Christmas

Earlier this season I popped up to Allisonville Nursery in Fishers, Indiana for their Holiday open house.

Lately I’ve been toying with the idea of what Christmas would be like if the only box of decorations I drug out were for the tree–no sit around stuff, none. Any remaining decor I’d put out would be natural wreaths and and hanging greenery. I nearly went that route this year, and it was MUCH easier. I’m also dreading clean up a lot less since all I have to do is walk around the house with a trash bag to collect the dried stuff. Maybe next year.

But while I was looking at naturals, I noticed some other at least natural looking things there that reminded me of my friends Duane and Dave who use natural items, colors and textures in more carefree and unstudied ways than I can typically pull off.

2 Responses to “Brown Christmas”


  1. March 29, 2013 at 5:41 pm

    Hey there! I’ve been reading your site for some time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Kingwood Texas! Just wanted to mention keep up the great work!

  2. April 20, 2014 at 8:42 am

    I seldom comment, however i did a few searching and wound up here Brown Christmas
    | Good Home. And I actually do have some questions for you if it’s
    allright. Is it simply me or does it look as if like some
    of the comments appear like coming from brain dead individuals?
    😛 And, if you are writing at additional social sites, I would like
    to keep up with everything new you have to post. Would you list of the complete urls
    of all your community sites like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?


Leave a Reply

