13
Feb
09

The Week’s Kid Highlights

Kid highlights of the week so far (There will come a time when I have more to blog about, I promise, but I need to write this stuff down or I’ll forget about it.):

  • Coming out of Target with C. the other night we were behind a man on one of those motorized shopping carts. C. asked me if we could help him with his bags. I told him he could ask the man if he would like help. The man said “no thank you,” but I was still proud of my son.
  • C. went from throwing a tantrum on the floor because he didn’t want to see his caseworker to making said caseworker a Mii on Wii. Then we had a good talk about other ways he can express his anger over seeing people who make him sad.
  • C. and I went to Circle Center Mall to get a black shirt for his school play today. He LOVED it. He kept saying how much fun it was – the mall that is. We went to the Gap to get a black shirt. They had a nice polo, but he didn’t want it. I asked him why and he said, “it’s nice, but it’s spiffy. And I don’t really look good in spiffy. My friends think I look weird in spiffy.” Then as a giant guy walked by us, he said, “Hey, that guy looks like Bob Sanders.” Whatever, the black t-shirt we got at H & M was actually cooler and a LOT cheaper. Now I have to figure out a kid style that isn’t spiffy, but that involves something besides Colts jerseys and sweats (young urbanite maybe?). It sounds bad to say, but at least he likes the mall. And he was really impressed when we ran into Mr. Frank there, who is our friend who helped Miss Indiana become Miss America.
  • As C. wrote out his class valentines he gave the girls two pieces of High School Musical Heart candy so that it would equal the size of one Sponge Bob “crabby patty” candy that each of the boys were getting with their valentines. Fair is fair.
2 Responses to “The Week’s Kid Highlights”


  1. February 26, 2009 at 2:22 am

    You have a great kid on your hands!

  2. 2 Ike
    March 3, 2009 at 6:33 am

    Just dropping by.Btw, you website have great content!

    ______________________________
    Who Else Wants To Discover A Rebel Psychiatrist’s Amazing Secret That Lets You Put People Under Your Control Quickly & Easily and Get Them to Do Anything You Want?


Leave a Reply

