20
Mar
08

Sweet Caroline

So I was looking for a new place to get my haircut because the owner of the barber shop I was going to made some snide remark to me about one of his other customers. I never trust people who do that, since unfortunately I give people too many opportunities as it is to make me the brunt of unkind comments.

So Karen suggested I try Salon Orange Moon, an Aveda salon near the church.

Called them up and made an appointment with Caroline, who quickly became my latest gay man girl crush. She’s in the picture below. Precious, no?

Caroline

(Crass price discussion alert) So, check it out! For $25.00 I get Caroline, a neck massage, a hot towel facial, hot tea (or water or even a beer if I wanted it, I think) delivered to my chair, and a second rinse to get rid of the annoying little stray hairs left after the hair cut. Now that’s service.

Run, don’t walk to Salon Orange Moon on Delaware. Caroline’s booking up though, so schedule an appointment guys. And, of course, there are other folks there who can cut your hair, too! Tell ’em Troy sent you.

Oh, and if anyone is wondering, I put this in Good Home because this kind of treatment makes me a much nicer person at home.

5 Responses to “Sweet Caroline”


  1. March 20, 2008 at 8:27 pm

    I’ll go anywhere for a neck massage! πŸ™‚ Sounds like a wonderful place!

  2. March 20, 2008 at 9:01 pm

    I love that you referred to her as your latest gay man girl crush. I’ve never heard someone described like that before, but it definitely made me smile. It sounds like a great deal – for comparison, I pay $30 in Little Rock and get no massage, hot towel facial, nor beverage. Maybe competition keeps prices low at the Orange Moon (even a cool name, I’m green)?

  3. March 20, 2008 at 11:34 pm

    Love her cuteness. $25 for all that is so worth the change. I quit Curves recently because the owner kept making remarks about her employees in front of whomever would listen. I hate that!

  4. March 21, 2008 at 3:36 am

    I’m so glad that you liked “the Moon”! There’s nothing worse than making a sucky recommendation, so I’m happy to hear that the good word of my neighborhood girlfriends held up. πŸ™‚ I really loved Caroline, too, when she did my ‘do last week, but easy with all of the kudos or I’ll never be able to get in for my next haircut!!

  5. March 21, 2008 at 8:03 pm

    She is adorable. Can’t beat spending $25 dollars when it involves a neck massage.


Leave a Reply

