06
Feb
08

Just a Few Birthday Pics

Didn’t really have my camera handy for most of my birthday weekend, but thought these two photos were fun.

Birthday Bunch

Katie, Rob and Taylor (taking the photo) and Julie (in back) before we popped over to Talbott Street to catch the Ladies of Legends! Awesome show, as always. Why is John not in this pic?

Tiny Birthday Cake

Julie drove down from Cleveland to help us celebrate and joined me for a Spa Day on Saturday. She loaned me a sparkly tiara to wear (only around the house, I promise) AND she brought a cake that Lori sent with her for my b-day! Isn’t it incredible? It was a pre-show snack as well breakfast and brunch the next day.

10 Responses to “Just a Few Birthday Pics”


  1. February 7, 2008 at 3:24 am

    I loved that Lori sent you a cake – I couldn’t believe Julie was able to carry it on the plane. I guess we couldn’t take Julie’s wedding cake toppers on the plane because they were made of fondant, which is more gel-like than buttercream? Anyway, it looks like it survived the trip! Lori’s generous shell border always makes me laugh. I’m so glad you got your very own cake for your birthday.

  2. February 7, 2008 at 3:26 pm

    Happy belated birthday! That is one awesome cake – WOW!

  3. February 7, 2008 at 3:51 pm

    It survived the trip, but it didn’t get to enjoy its stay for long!

    Lori knows that in my opinion design rarely benefits from going small.

  4. February 7, 2008 at 7:32 pm

    Happy Birthday! Love the cake…I wish I had a piece right now.

  5. 5 annabel
    February 9, 2008 at 3:39 am

    happy birthday to you!

  6. February 9, 2008 at 7:34 am

    I’m apparently way late, but Happy Birthday!

  7. April 25, 2008 at 3:17 am

    WTF..how do you mail a cake? those danged mcclains miss martha has nothing on lori.

  8. January 25, 2016 at 3:02 pm

    It’s amazing in support of me to have a web page, which is valuable in favor of my experience.

    thanks admin


Leave a Reply

