22
Jan
08

A Ghost in Winter

John and I stopped in Saturday night at Lara and Frank’s house for dinner and to play with their Wii. Lucie, their five-year old, smoked me at bowling, but she made my Mii avatar look much thinner than I am in real life so all was forgiven.

Food 025

Lara’s style is traditional with a twist, so this Louis Ghost Armchair fits right nicely into their house, as I’m convinced it would in almost any space. And I’m always amazed by how comfortable this chair is. Fun and elegant at the same time, too.

Also loved all of the light and mercury glass in the living room, which adds much needed sparkle during these dim and melancholy winter months.

Food 027

Since the glass pieces are holiday decorations, there was some discussion between Lara and Frank about how much to leave up and for how long. I’ll go ahead and weigh in by saying I think they should keep all of it out until taxes are due.

5 Responses to “A Ghost in Winter”


  1. January 22, 2008 at 3:11 pm

    Year-round!! Why not?

  2. January 23, 2008 at 2:46 pm

    I personally think my holiday decorations look much better than anything I put out the rest of the year. However I am pleased with my new valentine purchases. I never buy that sort of thing but lately I feel the need.

  3. January 23, 2008 at 3:06 pm

    Sorry but beg to differ kids. I believe that Mercury glass can stay up year round but the elements that scream “Holiday” s/b removed. Not tryin’ to be mean here but….it’s time for tough love design.

  4. January 23, 2008 at 3:45 pm

    Valentine decor! That’s so gutsy. I usually do some sort of winter transition (non-holiday, nature, etc.) and then go straight into Easter, which will be in the dead of winter for us this year, so not sure what to do about that.

  5. January 23, 2008 at 9:10 pm

    I’m here for you. Don’t be afraid to ask for my help.


Leave a Reply

