12
Dec
07

Our Tree

Trying to take part in Melissa’s Holiday Traditions Festival blog. I hope I’m doing it right. I think we’re supposed to share a part of our traditions each week. Melissa, let me know if I’m screwing it up.

Our Tree

This is our Christmas tree. I’m a little self-conscious about how packed it is, but I can’t seem to help it. All of the ornaments on it are important. I do actually have fewer lights on it this year, believe it or not.

Ornaments

Lighted House

John’s mom found these little paper cottages in a box of discarded ornaments at an auction. She bought them when John and I first got together because she knew I liked vintage things. I was touched that she was willing to thumb through dusty junk to get to stuff she thought I’d like. And of course, she nailed it.

4 Responses to “Our Tree”


  1. December 12, 2007 at 3:00 pm

    There is no possible way to screw up the festival – no rules, just linking to fun holiday stuff 🙂

    I LOVE your tree, it’s beautiful! – a packed one has so much history, many stories to tell. The paper cottage is so nice, and how thoughtful of John’s mom.

  2. December 12, 2007 at 3:08 pm

    I love your Christmas tree. Its so festive! Mine is full of funky ornaments that I can’t bear not to adorn the tree with because they are all special. I was becoming disheartened because so many people had made comments about hating colored lights and how they only wanted white lights (they call them clear…is that really a color?)…this made my day to see colored lights upon someone elses tree. I love them.

  3. December 12, 2007 at 5:01 pm

    I feel your pain Susan. But you’ll always have a colored-light friend in me. I love the clear light trees, too. In fact, I mix colored and white lights. Just can’t do clear alone. Not disciplined enough I guess.

  4. December 13, 2007 at 8:57 pm

    UP WITH C7s, UP WITH C7s! Your tree looks faboo.


Leave a Reply

