05
Dec
07

First Snow of the Season

House

Last week was our annual cookie bake (Booze and Cookies) and it was a weekend long blast of food, family, and friends. I’m still working on the post(s?), but I thought I would buy some time by putting up a picture I took this morning of this year’s first snow. It’s the kind of snow everyone likes—not too deep, not too cold, and very blankety.  I would love to spend this day sitting in front of Sam with a book, a pot of tea and a wool throw.   But off to work I go.

9 Responses to “First Snow of the Season”


  1. December 5, 2007 at 3:22 pm

    Such a beautiful photo! It really was quite magical this morning – Dominic went out onto the bus stop extra early so he could make snowballs and snowangels 🙂 I hope you are able to curl up with that book and tea tonight!

  2. December 5, 2007 at 3:45 pm

    Lovely pic but where is the Danville wooden elf?

  3. December 5, 2007 at 3:49 pm

    hope it isn’t licensed for use only by “good home” and all of its affiliates…i have it as my desktop now 🙂

  4. December 5, 2007 at 4:55 pm

    Catch, I consider you an affiliate, but even if I didn’t you could still use my images.

    I should have made snow angels before work!

  5. December 5, 2007 at 9:04 pm

    Perfect Picture. Cozy, warm, festive, and everything winter should be in December. I am so jealous.

  6. December 5, 2007 at 11:36 pm

    So very picturesque! You have a beautiful home.

  7. December 7, 2007 at 1:32 pm

    You have a gorgeous house. The picture is just soo perfect – wahhhh, I miss snow.

  8. October 22, 2014 at 12:30 pm

    Fantastic beat ! I would like to apprentice whilst
    you amend your web site, how could i subscribe for a blog site?
    The account helped me a appropriate deal.
    I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided vivid transparent concept


Leave a Reply

