17
Oct
07

Living Room Touch Ups

Picked up the reupholstered side chairs from T and H upholstery (cost to upholster 2 side chairs and to make three pillows from leftover fabric=$165.00). The chairs, along with the rug, the new sofa (the one on the right), and a few accessories finished the touch ups to the living room.

Living Room After

A before shot:

Living Room Before

The infamous sofa:

New Sofa

Here are the pillows T & H made for me.

Tulip Pillows

I’ve ordered down inserts, but T and H was kind enough to put some fiber fill ones in them so I could still pick them up and enjoy them. The trim is from JoAnne fabrics, and I bought all they had, which wasn’t much. Jean at T & H told me today that a new fabric place has just opened up in Indy- Heritage Fabric and Design Center at 6951 E 30th St. She said their selection is really good. I’m pretty stoked to have a new fabric resource since I’ll probably avoid Calico Corners for awhile. I’ll try to visit this new spot and post about it soon.

I originally bought the tulip fabric for the chairs, but the pattern was too big so I used the stripe leftover from the bedroom wingback instead. Even the stripe is a bit too big, but I needed to use up some of my supply. Every once in a while I have to throw my practical side a bone.

Chair

3 Responses to “Living Room Touch Ups”


  1. October 18, 2007 at 2:21 pm

    You create such lovely rooms!

  2. October 18, 2007 at 8:31 pm

    Everything looks great Troy. I LOVE the tulip pillows. They are perfect with the new sofa. Your pictures capture the room perfectly. P.S.-I think the stripe scale is okay.

  3. February 27, 2015 at 6:39 am

    I am genuinely happy to gloance at this weblog posts
    which consists of tons of helpful facts, thanks for providing these
    kinds of data.


Leave a Reply

