04
Oct
07

Rumors Confirmed! Country Friends to Re-open.

I’m sure they just seemed like rumors to me because I’m not in the loop, but who cares? Just in time for the Holidays.

CF

9 Responses to “Rumors Confirmed! Country Friends to Re-open.”


  1. October 4, 2007 at 1:45 pm

    First!
    But when is the big day? OMG, I can hardly wait. I was so stressed. Where would I buy my realistic faux bittersweet? It’s a mood, it’s an attitude, it’s Country Friends. And thank God for it.

  2. October 4, 2007 at 2:25 pm

    How did I not notice this? It’s near my house!

  3. October 4, 2007 at 2:46 pm

    Oh gosh! So exciting. I know how much Country Friends means to you. I hope to go the next time I’m in Indy.

  4. 4 juliebelle
    October 4, 2007 at 11:28 pm

    well, this is good news indeed!!! maybe we can swing by the first weekend in december??

  5. October 5, 2007 at 12:38 pm

    Most definately Julie. It’s on the way to Duane and Todd’s so we can go on our way to their house on Saturday. Melissa, if the store is where I think it is (an office park off of Binford), it would be easy to miss.

  6. 6 momunderground
    October 5, 2007 at 6:23 pm

    Troy, congratulations on the (re)birth of your favorite store. Cigars, anyone?

  7. 7 Jim
    October 10, 2007 at 11:10 am

    Hi Troy,
    My wife asked to send this to you.
    Her name is Marty and along with her friend Carol they are the decorators at Country Friends.
    They were really busy the month of Sept. getting ready for the opening at the warehouse.
    She was pretty up set when the store closed after working there for so many years.
    She will be working Mon. Tuesday and Wed. now that the store is open so introduce yourself t her some time. She said she would like to meet you.
    Jim

  8. 8 Rosie
    October 11, 2007 at 7:34 pm

    I just called Country Friends and the rumors are true! They are located on 71st in an industrial park near Mays Chemical. Thank the home decor gods Country Friends is back!!!!

  9. October 16, 2007 at 4:07 am

    Sorry it took me so long to moderate these last few comments. John and I have been in Puerto Rico this past week and for some reason WordPress makes me approve all comments that come in. Anyway, thanks Rosie and Jim! Jim, tell Marty I’ll pop in sometime when she is working. Dave and I visited last weekend and saw the store with our own eyes. I can’t believe the amount of work they’ve put in there. I remember when the warehouse was, well, a warehouse! I’m lining up the out of towners to come for visits this fall.


Leave a Reply

