24
Apr
07

New Beginnings- Benjamin Moore – Colorado Gray

Sunday as I lay on the sofa in our bedroom staring at the ceiling, listening to Claire snoring on the floor next to me and a lawn mower hum down the street, I finally made some decisions.

I think a soothing blue will allow me to use the mocha colored silk drapes I already have. This means I can keep our cheap red plaid comforter that I still like even though it’s old.

Behind the drapes I’ll use matchstick blinds.

I’ll keep two comfortable chairs and a rocker and reupholster them with fabric I have already.

We need new carpet. (Thankfully John agrees!)

I’ll replace the two over head light fixtures (word, try to avoid putting overhead light fixtures on a gabled ceiling) either with some shapely milk glass ones that disappear or with two old gold chandeliers. These days Home Depot is making some that are nice.

This is a color I will test for our walls. It is actually much lighter and softer than it appears here. Otherwise it would be too heavy for the space. Of course, it could look all wrong once it goes up. I never know until I try it.
Colorado Gray

12 Responses to “New Beginnings- Benjamin Moore – Colorado Gray”


  1. April 24, 2007 at 2:05 pm

    I think mocha colored drapes will be gorgeous with that color! Our guest bathroom is painted a similar color and we chose chocolate brown towels. : )

  2. April 24, 2007 at 7:31 pm

    I am all over that color. Golf claps.

  3. 3 runningpeanut
    April 25, 2007 at 1:21 pm

    Troy, don’t forget the paint board tonight.

  4. 4 Barb
    April 25, 2007 at 6:32 pm

    Troy, you need to go to the Decorator’s Showhouse which opens on Saturday and benefits Wishard Health Services…anyway the entry hall color is very similar to yours, Paladium Blue-Benjamin Moore, with the ceiling reduced about 3 shades. Adjacent is the cocoa brown living room, and light brown/beigey gold family room. One of the better showhouses. Call me if you want tickets.

  5. 5 Barb
    April 25, 2007 at 6:39 pm

    Oh, that would be in their Historic colors

  6. May 5, 2014 at 6:48 pm

    Hi there! I simply would like to give you a big thumbs up for your excellent information you have
    here on this post. I will be coming back to your site
    for more soon.

  7. May 23, 2014 at 4:07 pm

    This basically suggests that you will be able to eat anything that you want without the worry of gaining
    weight. Below is healthier details about the elements of Adiphene which will
    show you how to to understand which ingredient entering into your body does what.
    In order to energize yourself and improve your outlook you will have to change your diet and get moving.

  8. May 27, 2014 at 9:31 am

    If you have been feeling tired and rundown lately, and seem to be gaining weight for no apparent reason, then it is time for a change.

    There are various surgical methods to combat obesity.

    With more time now passed, those rates would be even higher as obesity is
    still on the rise.


Leave a Reply

