02
Mar
07

A Good Find

A Good Find

I don’t typically recommend Restoration Hardware (or Resurrection Hardware as Dave calls it) for unique finds, but sometimes I’m surprised by what I see there. I got a set of tin circus plates for some friends at Christmas time that I nearly didn’t mail because I liked them so much (it wouldn’t be the first time I’ve done that). This pair of mirrored nesting tables have a modern lightness I like and their distressed finish would free me up from having to keep the room hermetically sealed.

I love mirrored pieces. I just don’t like the idea of keeping them clean. Our house will never be dust and smudge free so we need sympathetic furniture. This finish would work, I just don’t need small tables at the moment.

I saw these a couple of weeks ago, and they were marked down 50% to 250.00 for the pair. I hope they went to a good home–they could go to yours. Let me know if they do and I’ll rush over for a cocktail and fake smoke. Dave and I found the most convincing fake cigarettes at Turandot in Broad Ripple.

0 Responses to “A Good Find”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

